1231

Basic Science Academic Calendar

 

Fall 2018

 
FALL 2018 TERM (September - December 2018)
Orientation Day 1 Monday, September 3, 2018
Orientation Day 2 and Registration Tuesday, September 4, 2018
First Day of Classes Wednesday,  September 5, 2018
Serial Summative Exam 1 Monday, October 1, 2018
Serial Summative Exam 2 Monday, October 22, 2018
Serial Summative Exam 3 Monday, November 12, 2018
Serial Summative Exam 4 Monday, December 3, 2018
NBME Subject Exam (final) Monday,December 10, 2018 -Friday,December 14, 2018
School closes for Break Saturday, December 15, 2018

Spring 2019 to Fall 2019

SPRING 2019 TERM (January- April 2019)
Orientation Day 1 Monday, January 7, 2019
Orientation Day 2 and Registration  Tuesday, January 8, 2019
First Day of Classes Wednesday, January 9, 2019
White Coat Ceremony(MS2 and MS3 students) Friday, January 18, 2019
Serial Summative Exam 1 Monday, February 4, 2019
St. Lucia Independence Day (University Holiday) Friday, February 22, 2019
Serial Summative Exam 2 Monday, February 25, 2019
Serial Summative Exam 3 Monday, March 18, 2019
Serial Summative Exam 4 Monday, April 8, 2019
NBME Subject Exam (Finals) Monday, April 15, 2019 – Friday, April 19, 2019
 
SUMMER 2019 TERM (May-August 2019)
Orientation Day 1 Monday, May 6, 2019
Orientation Day 2 and Registration Tuesday, May 7, 2019
First Day of Classes Wednesday, May 8, 2019
White Coat Ceremony (MS2 students) Friday, May 17, 2019
Serial Summative Exam 1 Monday, June 3, 2019
Serial Summative Exam 2 Monday, June 24, 2019
Serial Summative Exam 3 Monday, July 15, 2019
Serial Summative Exam 4 Monday, August 5, 2019
NBME Subject Exam (Finals) Monday, August 12, 2019 – Friday, August 16, 2019
 
FALL 2019 TERM (September-December 2019)
Orientation Day 1 Monday, September 2, 2019
Orientation Day 2 and Registration Tuesday, September 3, 2019
First Day of Classes Wednesday, September 4, 2019
White Coat Ceremony (MS2 students) Friday, September 13, 2019
Serial Summative Exam 1 Monday, September 30, 2019
Serial Summative Exam 2 Monday, October 21, 2019
Serial Summative Exam 3 Monday, November 11, 2019
Serial Summative Exam 4 Monday, December 2, 2019
NBME Subject Exam (Finals) Monday,December 9, 2019 –Friday,December 13, 2019

 

Pre-Med Academic Calendar

 

Fall 2018

FALL 2018 TERM (September - December 2018)
Orientation Day 1 Monday, September 3, 2018
Orientation Day 2 and Registration Tuesday, September 4, 2018
First Day of Classes Wednesday,  September 5, 2018
Serial Summative Exam 1 Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Serial Summative Exam 2 Monday, October 29, 2018
Serial Summative Exam 3 Monday, November 26, 2018
Premed Final Exam Tuesday, Dec. 4, 2018– Thursday, Dec. 6, 2018

Spring 2019 to Fall 2019 

SPRING 2019 TERM (January- April 2019)
Orientation Day 1 Monday, January 7, 2019
Orientation Day 2 and Registration Tuesday, January 8, 2019
First Day of Classes Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Serial Summative Exam 1 Tuesday, February 5, 2019
St. Lucia Independence Day (University Holiday) Friday, February 22, 2019
Serial Summative Exam 2 Monday, March 4, 2019
Serial Summative Exam 3 Monday, April 1, 2019
Premed Final Exam Tuesday, April 9, 2019 – Thursday,April 1, 2019
 
SUMMER 2019 TERM (May-August 2019)
Orientation Day 1 Monday, May 6, 2019
Orientation Day 2 and Registration Tuesday, May 7, 2019
First Day of Classes Wednesday, May 8, 2019
Serial Summative Exam 1 Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Serial Summative Exam 2 Monday, July 1, 2019
Serial Summative Exam 3 Monday, July 29, 2019
Premed Final Exam Thursday, August 6, 2019 – Thursday August 8, 2019
 
FALL 2019 TERM (September-December 2019)
Orientation Day 1 Monday September 2, 2019
Orientation Day 2 and Registration Tuesday September 3, 2019
First Day of Classes Wednesday September 4, 2019
Serial Summative Exam 1 Tuesday October 1, 2019
Serial Summative Exam 2 Monday October 28, 2019
Serial Summative Exam 3 Monday November 25, 2019
Premed Final Exam Tuesday December 3, 2019 –Thursday December 5, 2019